It’s a doll’s world. Out there.

Confession #1. I do read a lot of YA “literature”. Not that there’s something wrong with it… And I am young… adult. Perhaps not as much as it’s implied in this category, but who’s to judge? 😉 It’s fun, it’s creative and it makes me think of unusual images, characters and worlds. So what that it’s usually no literary masterpieces, right?

Anyhow. Recently I happened to read a lot of Faery stuff. Not on purpose, it just worked out that way. So in this dark, mysterious world there live (forever, mind you although they do seem to kill each other all the time ;)) these gorgeous creatures. Some are described in such painstaking detail and with such love that my hand is just itching to start drawing them… But until then, I saw these dolls that are so un/realistically (depending on how you look at it)… pretty and mesmerizing, they look like they just jumped off the pages of Wicked Lovely or Tithe. To my “wizened” eye they look a tad infantile and too androgynous (for my taste), but I’m certainly no expert in faeries. Made by a Korean company, clearly catering to anime-lovers. I think their pricey dolls are quite an eye candy, at the very least.

Dream of Doll:
dreamdoll

~ by RaShell on September 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
